Etisalat Prize for Literature

Written by ADEPT

7 August 2017


Deadline: 18 September 2017


The Etisalat Prize for Literature celebrates new writers of African citizenship whose first fiction book (over 30,000 words) was published in the last 24 months. For the purposes of this definition, first book means first printed production in book form.
Authors and their publishers can be based anywhere in the world. The winner of the Etisalat Prize for Literature receives £15,000, and a high end device. The winning writer will also embark on the Etisalat Fellowship at the University of East Anglia mentored by Professor Giles Foden (author of The Last King of Scotland) which will include significant opportunities to meet other writers, publishers and most importantly work on their second book.


More info here

You May Also Like…